TV Celebs at GR8 Indian Television Awards 2015

Indian Television Academy Awards 2015 was held on Sunday night, and quite obviously it was a grand one. Attended by television industry’s bigwigs, the event witnessed a bunch of expected wins. According to a Bollywood Life report, while “Yeh Hai Mohabbatein” actor Karan Patel walked away with the Best Romantic Actor (Male), Radhika Madan bagged Best Newcomer for “Meri Aashiqui Tumse Hi”.

Karan Mehra and Hina Khan picked up trophies in the popular choice category for “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”.

Also, the event was peppered with some interesting performances by Shamita Shetty, Vivian Dsena and Mohit Malik among others.

Check out the complete winners’ list below:

Best Romantic Actor (Male): Karan Patel for “Yeh Hai Mohabbatein”

Best Newcomer (Female): Radhika Madan for “Meri Aashiqui Tumse Hi”

Youth Icon (Male): Shakti Arora

Best show: “Saath Nibhaana Saathiya”

Most stylish Male in reality series: Gautam Gulati for “Bigg Boss 8”

Best Show Comedy: “Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah”

Rishtey Naate Award: “Sasural Simar Ka”

Popular choice (Male): Karan Mehra for “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai”

Popular choice (Female): Hina Khan for “Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai’

Best Negative role (Female): Anita Hassanandani for “Yeh Hai Mohabbatein”

Desh Ka Beta (Male): Sidharth Nigam for “Chakravartin Ashoka Samrat”

Desh Ki Beti (Female): Spandar Chaturvedi for “Udaan”

Best Entertainer Of The Year: Manish Paul

Check Also

Actress Aditi Rao Hydari during a photoshoot for Hello magazine in Mumbai. (Photo: IANS)

Aditi: Working with SLB dream of any actor

Aditi Rao Hydari says working with filmmaker Sanjay Leela Bhansali is a dream for any ...

Mumbai: Actress Sonakshi Sinha spotted at mehboob studio in Mumbai, on Aug 22, 2016.  (Photo: IANS)

Sonakshi asked the makers to cast her in ‘Force 3’

Sonakshi Sinha, who has been appreciated for her performances in back-to-back action movies “Akira” and ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *