61st Filmfare Awards 2016 winners list: Deepika Padukone & Ranveer Singh won lead award

bajirao-mastani-new-poster-ranveer-singh-deepika-padukoneThis year was truly the year of Deepika Padukone. She won everyone’s heart with three super duper films – Piku, Tamasha and Bajirao Mastani as she enthralled the masses with her scintillating performances and different characters. Bajirao Mastani led the awards night today with the most number of awards. Even Piku won the best screenplay award, so it is obvious the actors in the top films would get the awards. You have to also say that Ranveer Singh’s performance in Bajirao Mastani was laudable. Deepika truly deserves all the awards and accolades, but besides her many actors, actresses and directors won many awards and we have the full list for you right here. Have a look at all the winners of the Filmfare Awards 2016 below:

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) – Ranveer Singh (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female) award – Deepika Padukone (Piku)

Best Film award – Bajirao Mastani

Best Director award- Sanjay Leela Bhansali (BajiraoMastani)

Critics’ Choice Best Actor (Male) award – Amitabh Bachchan (Piku)

Critics’ choice Best Actor (Female) award – Kangana Ranaut (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Critics’ Choice Best Film Award – Piku


Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) – Anil Kapoor (Dil Dhadakne Do)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female) – Priyanka Chopra (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Debut (Male) award – Sooraj Pancholi (Hero)

Best Debut (Female) award – Bhumi Pednekar (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best Debut Director award – Neeraj Ghaywan (Masaan)

Best Story award – Vijayendra Prasad (Bajrangi Bhaijaan)

Best Dialogue award – Himanshu Sharma (Tanu Weds Manu Returns)

Best Screenplay award – Juhi Chaturvedi (Piku)

Lifetime Achievement award – Moushumi Chatterjee

Best Production Design award – Sujeet Sawant, Sriram Iyengar and Saloni Dhatrak (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Costume award – Anju Modi (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Choreography award – Pandit Birju Maharaj (Mohe Rang Do Laal – Bajirao Mastani)

Best Background Score award – Anupam Roy (Piku)

Best Playback Singer (Female) award – Shreya Ghoshal (Deewani Mastani – Bajirao Mastani)

Best Playback Singer (Male) award – Arijit Singh (Sooraj Dooba – Roy)

Best Action award – Sham Kaushal (Bajirao Mastani)

Best Cinematography award – Manu Anand (Dum Laga Ke Haisha)

Best VFX award – Prana Studio (Bombay Velvet)

Best Lyrics award – Irshad Kamil (Agar Tum Saath Ho – Tamasha)

Best Music award – Ankit Tiwari, Meet Bros. Anjjan and Amaal Mallik (Roy)

The RD Burman award – Armaan Malik (Roy)


Check Also

New Delhi: Actor Diljit Dosanjh during the promotional event of film "Phillauri" in New Delhi on March 21, 2017. (Photo: Amlan Paliwal/IANS)

Diljit: Bollywood accepted me with open arms

Actor-singer Diljit Dosanjh, a popular name from the Punjabi film industry, has penned an open ...

Mumbai: Actor ctor Himansh Kohli during the logo launch of film Jeena Isi Ka Naam Hai in Mumbai, on June 21, 2016. (Photo: IANS)

Himansh keen on playing lead characters in future

Actor Himansh Kohli, who featured in Divya Khosla Kumar’s “Yaariyan”, says he is keen to ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *